Cooperations in the implementation of the study programme

Cooperations with implementing the psychotherapy method-specific electives (Wahlpflichtfach): the training in the electives in the Bachelor’s degree programme takes place focused on a specific psychotherapy school method and in small groups. Teaching in the electives is provided by lecturers and supervisors as well as training therapists from training institutions of psychotherapeutic specialisation recognised in Austria.

The Faculty of Psychotherapy Science currently has three associations for the psychotherapeutic specialisation located directly at SFU: Individual Psychology, Behavior Therapy, and Psychodrama.